You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Trip Permit - Special Transportation Need
Description:
Issued to motor carriers engaged in interstate or intra- state operations in instances of special transportation need such as response to storm damage and drought. The fee may be waived.  
License Type:
Original  
Duration:
Valid for 72 hours.  
Fees:
$15. Fee may be waived by Secretary of Department of Transportation.  
Required Documentation:
Contact Motor carrier Permit Unit  
Application Form(s):
Contact Motor carrier Permit Unit  
Wisconsin Statutes:
Registration of Vehicles (s. 341.09 (6) and s. 341.41 (7))  
Administrative Rules/Codes:
No administrative rule(s) or code(s) apply.  
Contact Information
Contact:
Motor Carrier Registration Unit
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)266-7320  
Fax:
 
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 7955, Madison, WI 53707-7955  
Street Address:
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, Room 151, Madison, WI 53705  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler