You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Property Tax, Assessor, Education Courses, Non-credit Continuing Approval
Description:
To approve continuing education programs for individuals needing to meet assessor recertification requirements.  
License Type:
Original  
Duration:
No duration information available.  
Fees:
No fees required.  
Prerequisites:
Application must be received a minimum of 60 days prior to commencement. Instructor resume. Detailed outline. Minimum of 2.5 hours in length. Notification of start date received 30 days before commencement for previous approved courses. Appraisal and/or property tax law/management re- lated subject matter as provided for in Tax Rule 12.065.  
Application Form(s):
Wisconsin Statutes:
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Contact Information
Contact:
Division of State and Local Finance
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
 
Phone:
(608)266-7750  
Fax:
(608)267-0835  
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 8971, MS 6-97, WI 53708-8971  
Street Address:
2135 Rimrock Road, MS 6-97, Madison, WI 53713-1443  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler