You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Duplicate Safety Education Student Certificate
Description:
Duplicate certificate replacing an original safety education program certificate (atv, boat, hunting, snowmobile).  
License Type:
Replacement  
Duration:
No duration information available.  
Fees:
There is a $2.75 charge for a duplicate certificate. There is an additional $1.00 charge if done on-line.  
Prerequisites:
Must verify you have passed a safety education course.  
Required Documentation:
Must provide proof of completion of a safety education course by supplying the following information: City and County course was completed; Month and Year course was completed; Name of Instructor; Your Name and Date of Birth or DNR Customer ID number..  
Instructions:
Complete a Duplicate Safety Course Certificate Application and return to a DNR service center.  
Application Form(s):

Duplicate Safety Course Certificate Application (Form 8500-81 )

 
To Apply Directly Online:
Wisconsin Statutes:
Varies for each safety program  
Administrative Rules/Codes:
No administrative rule(s) or code(s) apply.  
Contact Information
Contact:
Law Enforcement
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)266-2141  
Fax:
(608)266-3696  
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO BOX 7921, LE/8, Madison, WI 53707  
Street Address:
101 South Webster, Madison, WI 53703  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler