You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Ginseng Dealer and Grower Registration and Certification
Description:
Registration and certification required for Wisconsin residents to grow, sell, ship or buy cultivated ginseng root or seed, including woods-grown ginseng.  
License Type:
Original  
Duration:
January 1 - December 31  
Fees:
$25.00 for dealer and dealer/grower registration, $15.00 for Certificate of Origin required for each sale. No registration fee for ginseng growers.  
Prerequisites:
Ginseng must be grown in Wisconsin.  
Required Documentation:
Growers and dealers are required to keep records of all domestic and export sales. Records must include purchaser's name, sale date, weight, ginseng source, and year of harvest.  
Additional Information:
Application Form(s):
Wisconsin Statutes:
Administrative Rules/Codes:
No administrative rule(s) or code(s) apply.  
Contact Information
Contact:
Bureau of Plant Industry
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  
Phone:
(608)224-4574  
Fax:
(608)224-4656  
TTY/TDD:
(608)224-5058  
Mail Address:
PO Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911  
Street Address:
2811 Agriculture Drive, Madison, WI 53718-6777  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler