You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Liming Materials License
Description:
License required for a person or business to sell or distribute liming materials in Wisconsin.  
License Type:
Original  
Duration:
January 1 - December 31  
Fees:
License fee is $10.00 plus $0.0125 per ton lime tonnage fee. Lime tonnage fees are not required if no sales were made in the preceding calendar year.  
Required Documentation:
All lime license holders are also required to complete a tonnage report and pay tonnage fees ($0.0125) on all liming materials (or the equivalent amount of marl and paper mill refuse) sold in Wisconsin during the preceding calendar year.  
Additional Information:
 
Application Form(s):
Wisconsin Statutes:
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Liming Materials (ATCP 41)  
Contact Information
Contact:
Bureau of Agrichemical Management
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  
Phone:
(608)224-4537  
Fax:
(608)224-4656  
TTY/TDD:
(608)224-5058  
Mail Address:
PO Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911  
Street Address:
2811 Agriculture Drive, Madison, WI 53718-6777  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler