You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Manufactured Home Installer
Description:
Applies to a person who installs or supervises the installation of a manufactured home onto a foundation or other support system.  
License Type:
Renewal  
Duration:
4 years   
Fees:

$100 credential

 
Prerequisites:
Obtaining at least 12 hours of continuing education three months prior to the expiration of the licence.   
Required Documentation:
Renewal application, fees, and any proof of continuing education classes attended that we do not already have on the computer system.   
Additional Information:
Instructions:

Mail your renewal post card or letter and credential fees to State of Wisconsin, Department of Commerce-Credentialing, P.O. Box 78780, Milwaukee, WI  53293-0780.

 

If you have met all of your continuing education requirements, you may be able to renew online by credit card, debit card, or ACH withdrawal.  http://apps.commerce.wi.gov/CredentialRenewal.

 
Application Form(s):
Renewal forms are sent out about 6 weeks before the expiration date of the license.  If you do not receive yours, please call (608) 261-8467 or contact us at madisoncred@commerce.state.wi.us and request another renewal form.   
Wisconsin Statutes:
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Other Agencies Involved:
Contact Information
Contact:
Credentialing Unit
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)261-8467  
Fax:
(608)267-0592  
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 7082, Madison, WI 53707-7082  
Street Address:
201 West Washington Avenue, Madison, WI 53703  
Agency Web Site:
 
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler