You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Tattooist and/or Body Piercer
Description:
Renewal of a certification for a person who applies a tattoo to another person or a person who performs body piercing.  
License Type:
Renewal  
Duration:

1 year beginning 7/1 ending 6/30 of next calendar year.

 
Fees:

Annual permit fee:

  • $60.00 Tattooist
  • $60.00 Body Piercer
 
Prerequisites:

Already certified as a tattooist or body piercier.

 
Additional Information:
 
Application Form(s):

Renewal applications are sent by the certifying agency.  For a duplicate contact (608) 266-2835 or e-mail us.

 
Wisconsin Statutes:

Chapter 252.23, 252.24 and 252.241, Wisconsin Statutes. Communicable Diseases.

 
Administrative Rules/Codes:

DHS 173, Tattooing and Body Piercing.

 
Contact Information
Contact:
Bureau of Environmental and Occupational Health, Food Safety and Recreational Licensing
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)266-2835  
Fax:
 
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 2659, Madison, WI 53701  
Street Address:
1 West Wilson Street, Room 150, Madison, WI 53702  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler