You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Athletic Trainer
Description:
Certificate required for a person to work as an athletic trainer. Education to include a 4-year degree and certification by NATABOC.  
License Type:
Renewal  
Duration:
Two years. Renewal due date is June 30 of each odd-numbered year.  
Fees:
Prerequisites:
Valid Wisconsin credential or license (see initial application information)  
Application Form(s):
Renewal notice is mailed 6 weeks before the renewal due date. For example, you receive a renewal notice on May 15 (of odd-numbered years) to be renewed by the deadline date of June 30 (of odd-numbered years). Special renewal requirements are listed on back of renewal form.  
Wisconsin Statutes:
Athletic Trainer Credential
Athletic Trainers Affiliated Credentialing Board

Statutory requirements for credential (Chapter 448).

 
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Athletic Trainer Credential
Athletic Trainers Affiliated Credentialing Board

Administrative code requirements for credential.
General requirements and procedures (AT 1)
Athletic trainer license (AT 2)
Continuing education (AT 3)
Evaluation and treatment protocol (AT 4)
Standards of conduct (AT 5)

 
Contact Information
Contact:
Home Page:
 
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
 
Phone:
(608)266-2112  
Fax:
 
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
 
Street Address:
 
Agency Web Site:
 
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler