You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Snowmobile Registration
Description:
Renews public use registration of a snowmobile registered to the same owner with a Wisconsin registration number and expired decals. Private Use registration does not expire.  
License Type:
Renewal  
Duration:
2 years (July 1 June 30). This fee is not prorated.  
Fees:
$30.00  
Required Documentation:
Apply directly online or submet Renewal notification/coupon or complete the Snowmobile registration application.  
Additional Information:

A validated copy of the application must be kept for immediate use of the snowmobile until you receive certificate/decals from DNR. You may have your application validated at any of our Validation Stations.  If registering online you can print a validation receipt that allows immediate use of the unit.

 
Instructions:
A renewal notification will be sent out in early April of the year that the registration expires.  
Application Form(s):
Snowmobile Registration Application (form 9400-210)
OR Snowmobile Renewal Notification/Coupon (form 9400-225)  
To Apply Directly Online:

Snowmobile Registration Online: Register online using a credit card for a snowmobile recently purchased, currently own or request replacement card/decals for one you own. This service is available 24/7.

 
Wisconsin Statutes:
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Contact Information
Contact:
Customer Service and Licensing
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 am - 4:30 pm Monday - Friday  
Phone:
(888)936-7463  
Fax:
(608)264-6130  
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO BOX 7921, CS/1, Madison, WI 53707  
Street Address:
101 South Webster, Madison, WI 53703  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler