You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Special Education Program Aide
Description:
A special education program aide license may be renewed.  An administrator request is required.  
License Type:
Renewal  
Duration:
5 Years beginning July 1 and ending June 30.  
Fees:
$75  
Prerequisites:
Previously issued special education program aide (883) license.
Satisfactory background check.  
Required Documentation:
License application including Conduct and Competency Review form.
Fingerprint cards may be required.  
Additional Information:

Department of Public Instruction Educator Licensing Home Page

Mail completed application and $75 fee to:
DPI-Educator Licensing
Drawer 794
Milwaukee, WI 53293-0794.

 
Instructions:
Application Form(s):
Wisconsin Statutes:
Wisconsin Statute 118.19(10).  
Administrative Rules/Codes:
PI 34  
Contact Information
Contact:
Teacher Education, Professional Development, and Licensing
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(800)266-1027  
Fax:
 
TTY/TDD:
(608)264-9541  
Mail Address:
DPI Teacher Licensing, Drawer 794, Milwaukee, WI 53293-0794  
Street Address:
125 South Webster Street, Madison, WI 53703  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler