You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse (AODA) Medically Monitored Residential Detoxification Service
Description:
Recertification for a medically monitored residential detoxification service.  
License Type:
Renewal  
Duration:
One year.  
Fees:
In combination with other alcohol and other drug abuse (AODA) or Mental Health programs, $350 for one program, $500 for two, $600 for three, $675 for four, $750 for five or more programs at one location; $200 additional fee per branch office.  
Prerequisites:
Already certified as a medically monitored residential detoxification service.  
Additional Information:
Read more.  
Application Form(s):
Renewal information is sent by the certifying agency 60 days prior to expiration. If you require duplicate information, contact the Division of Quality Assurance at (608) 261-0658 or via e-mail.  
Wisconsin Statutes:
51.45, Prevention and Control of Alcoholism.  
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Wisconsin Administrative Codes:
DHS 75.02, Definitions
DHS 75.03, General Requirements
DHS 75.07, Medically Monitored Residential Detoxification Service including
Appendix Aand Appendix B and
DHS 12, Caregiver Background Checks including Appendix A, Offenses Affecting Caregiver Eligibility  
Other Agencies Involved:
Apply for Wisconsin Medicaid (Title 19) once you are certified as a medically monitored residential detoxification service.  
Contact Information
Contact:
Division of Quality Assurance, Behavior Health Certification Section
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)261-0658  
Fax:
 
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 2969, Madison, WI 53701-2969  
Street Address:
1 West Wilson Street, Madison, WI 53703  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler