You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Manufactured Home Community License
Description:
Applies to manufactured/mobile-home communities.  
License Type:
Renewal  
Duration:
2 years.   
Fees:
$250 for community with 3 to 20 sites, $450 for community with 21 to 50 sites, $700 for community with 51 to 100 sites, $900 for community with 101 to 175 sites, and $1,000 for community with 176 or more sites.  Change in ownership is $30.   
Prerequisites:

N/A

 
Required Documentation:
Application form and fees.  
Additional Information:
Instructions:

Send renewal application and appropriate fees to Safety and Buildings Division, PO Box 1355, Madison, WI 53701-1355.

 
Application Form(s):

Nenewal forms are mailed from Safety and Buildings.  Call (608) 264-9596 if renewal is not received or contact us at manf-homes@commerce.state.wi.us.

 
Wisconsin Statutes:
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Contact Information
Contact:
Manufactured Home Unit
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)264-9596  
Fax:
(608)267-0592  
TTY/TDD:
(608)264-8777  
Mail Address:
PO Box 1355, Madison, WI 53701-1355  
Street Address:
201 West Washington Avenue, Madison, WI 53703  
Agency Web Site:
 
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler