You are on License
State of Wisconsin *
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting


Detailed Information for : Plumber, Master

A renewal for a person who already holds a master plumber license.  Allows a person to submit plans for approval and to be responsible for those plans and the installation of the plumbing on those plans.

License Type:

4 years from date of expiration.

$500 Credential, $20 late fee if submitted after expiration date.  
Required Documentation:
Signed application form, appropriate fees, and verification forms for proof of continuing education that we do not already have on the computer.   
Additional Information:

Mail your renewal post card or letter and credential fees to State of Wisconsin, Department of Commerce-Credentialing, P.O. Box 78780, Milwaukee, WI  53293-0780.


If you have met all of your continuing education requirements, you may be able to renew online by credit card, debit card, or ACH withdrawal.

Application Form(s):

Call (608) 261-8467 if renewal is not received.  Renewal applications are sent out about 6 weeks in advance of expiration date.

Wisconsin Statutes:
Plumbing and Fire Protection Systems and Swimming Pool Plan Review (s. 145.07 and s. 145.12)  
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Master plumbers (Comm 5.91)  
Contact Information
Credentialing Unit
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday  
Mail Address:
PO Box 7082, Madison, WI 53707-7082  
Street Address:
201 West Washington Avenue, Madison, WI 53703  
Agency Web Site:
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at or phone them at 608-263-7680.