You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Blaster, Class 3
Description:
The information and processes indicated in the RENEWAL type pertain to applicants seeking to renew the credential prior to expiration. Also included is information on the process to renew within 1 credential cycle after expiration. Applies to anyone already having a Class 3 Blaster license.  
License Type:
Renewal  
Duration:
4 years from date of renewal.  
Fees:
$100 for Credential  
Required Documentation:

Renewal application and fees received prior to expiration date along with the completed do-at-home exam.

 
Additional Information:
Instructions:

Submit signed application, do-at-home exam and credential fee to State of Wisconsin, Department of Commerce-Credentialing, PO Box 78780, Milwwaukee, WI 53293-0780.  Other correspondence goes to Safety and Buildings Division, PO Box 7082, Madison, WI 53707-7082.

 
Application Form(s):

Renewal forms are sent out about 6 weeks in advance of expiration date.  If you don't receive it, call the credentialing unit at (608) 261-8467 or contact them at madisoncred@commerce.state.wi.us.

 
Wisconsin Statutes:
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Blaster (Comm 5.20)  
Other Agencies Involved:
Contact Information
Contact:
Credentialing Unit
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)261-8467  
Fax:
(608)267-0592  
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 7082, Madison, WI 53707-7082  
Street Address:
201 West Washington Avenue, Madison, WI 53703  
Agency Web Site:
 
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler