You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Radioactive Materials Registration
Description:
Registration of generally licensed devices containing at least least 370 MBq (10 millicuries) of cesium-137, 3.7 MBq (0.1 millicurie) of strontium-90, 37 MBq (1 millicurie) of cobalt-60, 3.7 MBq (0.1 millicurie) of radium-226 or 37 MBq (1 millicurie) of americium-241 or any other transuranic.  
License Type:
Original  
Duration:
1 year.  
Fees:
Annual fee of $100/site plus $50/device for devices containing the isotopes and amount indicated in the description above. Contact us via telephone at (608) 267-4797, e-mail, or visit our website for more information.  
Prerequisites:
Already holding a general license for radioactive materials.  
Additional Information:
Read more.  
Application Form(s):
See our website for general license information.  
Wisconsin Statutes:
Chapter 254, Subchapter III, Radiation Protection  
Administrative Rules/Codes:
HFS 157, Radiation Protection

See also Understanding HFS 157.  
Contact Information
Contact:
Bureau of Environmental and Occupational Health, Radiation Protection Section
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)267-4797  
Fax:
 
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 2659, Madison, WI 53701  
Street Address:
1 West Wilson Street, Madison, WI 53702  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler