You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Nurse Aide Registry
Description:
Initial registration for newly trained and tested nurse aide for Nurse Aide Registry entry. Can also be used to reinstate a lapsed registration for those who have not worked in a federally-certified facility during the last two-year period.  
License Type:
Original  
Duration:
Two years to work in federally-certified facilities, such as nursing homes, home health agencies and hospices.  
Fees:
Training fees vary by training center.

Exam fees:
$115 for entire examination or
$45 for written or oral examination/$70 skill demonstration, if portions must be retaken.  
Prerequisites:
Successfully complete approved nurse aide instructional and testing program. Click here for a test schedule.  
Required Documentation:
A form of identification (for example, driver's license or identification card), Social Security Number or assigned nine-digit number.  
Additional Information:
For more information. Also see Candidate Handbook and the written practice exam.

If, at any time during the 2 year registration period, your name or address change, download, complete and forward the Change or Correction Form.  
Application Form(s):
Wisconsin Statutes:
Chapter 146.40, Instructional programs for nurse aides.

42 CFR 483.152 and 483.154 Code of Federal Regulations
483.152 is the federal Requirements for Approval of a Nurse Aide Training and Competency Evaluation Program regulation and
483.154 is the federal Nurse Aide Competency Evaluation regulation.  
Administrative Rules/Codes:
DHS 129, Training and Testing Nurse Assistants, Home Health Aides, and Hospice Aides including
Appendix A, Regional Office Listing and
DHS 12, Caregiver Background Checks.  
Other Agencies Involved:
The Wisconsin Nurse Aide Registry is managed by Pearson VUE.  
Contact Information
Contact:
Nurse Aide Registry and Competency Testing Services, managed by Pearson VUE
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday (EST)  
Phone:
(877)329-8760  
Fax:
(800)274-2617  
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 13785, Philadelphia, PA 19101-3785  
Street Address:
 
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler