You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Tattooing and/or Body-Piercing Establishment
Description:
Initial permit to operate any premises where a tattooist applies a tattoo to another person, or a premises where a body piercer performs body piercing, or both.  
License Type:
Original  
Duration:
One year beginning 7/1 ending 6/30 of next calendar year.  
Fees:

One time pre-inspection fee of:

  • $255 for Tattoo Establishment
  • $255 for Body-Piercing Establishment
  • $400 for Combined Tattoo/Body-Piercing Establishment
and

Annual Permit Fee:

  • $135 for Tattoo Establishment
  • $135 for Body-Piercing Establishment
  • $220 for Combined Tattoo/Body-Piercing Establishment
 
Prerequisites:
Additional Information:

See also Sanitarian Registration

Also see the requirements for Tattooists and/or Body Piercers.

 
Application Form(s):
For an application packet contact (608) 266-2835 or e-mail us.  
Wisconsin Statutes:
Chapter 252.23, 252.24 and 252.241, Wisconsin Statutes. Communicable Diseases.  
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Contact Information
Contact:
Bureau of Environmental and Occupational Health, Food Safety and Recreational Licensing
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)266-2835  
Fax:
 
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 2659, Madison, WI 53701  
Street Address:
1 West Wilson Street, Room 150, Madison, WI 53702  
Agency Web Site:
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler