You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Plumbing Inspector, Uniform Dwelling Code (UDC), One- and Two-Family Home
Description:
Applies to persons who conduct inspections for the purpose of determining compliance with Comm 25, 82, and 84 plumbing requirements.  
License Type:
Original  
Duration:
Up to 4 years. Expires on June 30 during the fourth year after issuance.  
Fees:
$15 Application, $25 Exam, $40 Credential (credential fee is prorated for partial cycle).  
Prerequisites:

No experience or training necessary to take exam.  Commercial Plumbing Inspector can inspect the residential plumbing. 

 
Required Documentation:

Signed application form and appropriate fees.

 
Additional Information:
Instructions:
Send signed application form and fees to State of Wisconsin, Department of Commerce-Credentialing, PO Box 78780, Milwwaukee, WI 53293-0780.  Other correspondence goes to Safety and Buildings Division, PO Box 7082, Madison, WI 53707-7082.   
Application Form(s):

Call Safety and Buildings Division at (608) 261-8467 for application form, contact us at madisoncred@commerce.state.wi.us, or obtain an application form from our website.

 
Wisconsin Statutes:

Departmental duties (s. 101.63)
Compliance and penalties (s. 101.66) 

 
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Dwelling inspectors (Comm 5.63)  
Contact Information
Contact:
Credentialing Unit
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)261-8467  
Fax:
(608)267-0592  
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 7082, Madison, WI 53707-7082  
Street Address:
201 West Washington Avenue, Madison, WI 53703  
Agency Web Site:
 
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler