You are on Wisconsin.gov License
State of Wisconsin *
Search
Help  |  Site Map  |  Subject Directory  |  Agency Index  |  Feedback

* License Home
* Portal Home
* Government
* Public Services
* Business
* Education
* Wisconsin Facts
* Health & Safety
* Relocation
* Visiting

Details

Detailed Information for : Cross Connection Control Tester
Description:
Applies to persons who conduct performance tests of cross-connection control devices.  
License Type:
Original  
Duration:
4 years from date of issuance.  
Fees:
$15 Application; $180 Credential  
Prerequisites:
The applicant shall provide proof of completing at least 40 hours in approved courses including instruction in at least a) reduced pressure principle backflow preventers; b) reduced pressure detector backflow preventers; c) pressure vacuum breaker assembly, d) double check detector assembly backflow preventers, e) double check backflow prevention assemblies; and f) back siphonage backflow vacuum breakers.  A list of course providers is on the application form.  
Required Documentation:
Signed application form, proof of course completion, appropriate fees.  
Additional Information:
Instructions:

Submit signed application, proof of course completion, and appropriate fees to State of Wisconsin, Department of Commerce-Credentialing, PO Box 78780, Milwwaukee, WI 53293-0780.  Other correspondence goes to Safety and Buildings Division, PO Box 7082, Madison, WI 53707-7082.

 
Application Form(s):

Call (608) 261-8467 for an application form or get it off our website.

 
Wisconsin Statutes:
Administrative Rules/Codes:
Contact Information
Contact:
Credentialing Unit
Home Page:
E-mail :
Hours of Operation:
7:45 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday  
Phone:
(608)261-8467  
Fax:
(608)267-0592  
TTY/TDD:
 
Mail Address:
PO Box 7082, Madison, WI 53707-7082  
Street Address:
201 West Washington Avenue, Madison, WI 53703  
Agency Web Site:
 
 
Download Acrobat Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe
to be able to read PDF files.
 
For additional assistance with business-related license, permit and registration information, visit the Wisconsin Small Business Development Center at http://www.wisconsinsbdc.org or phone them at 608-263-7680.


Ruler